Sysmo DB
  1. Sysmo DB
  2. SYSMO-1221 Publishing
  3. SYSMO-1224

Prevent published items being unpublished or deleted

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task Sub-task
    • Status: Closed Closed
    • Priority: Blocker Blocker
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 0.18
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      After an asset is published neither the delete button is shown (or better is shown in a disabled state with an explanation).
      Also it should not be possible to change the sharing permissions back to a more private status after it has been published.

      Also protect the these actions being invoked outside of the browser.

        Activity

        Hide
        Quyen Nguyen added a comment -

        People still can delete after they un-publish the item

        Show
        Quyen Nguyen added a comment - People still can delete after they un-publish the item
        Hide
        Stuart Owen added a comment -

        They should also be unable to un-publish the item, I'll update the task

        Show
        Stuart Owen added a comment - They should also be unable to un-publish the item, I'll update the task
        Hide
        Stuart Owen added a comment -

        No longer relevant. We've decided to change this to allow withdrawal but with a configurable warning.

        Show
        Stuart Owen added a comment - No longer relevant. We've decided to change this to allow withdrawal but with a configurable warning.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Quyen Nguyen
            Reporter:
            Quyen Nguyen
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: